This thought about life and death.


A lot of people would not be interested in having this talk. The talk about death. I don’t know why, I think people are so engrossed in their life that they don’t want to think about death. May be because they are afraid, may be because they think it is not going to happen anytime soon, so why think about it?

This thought in my mind about death, started with the movie fight club. Its one of the many movies that I have enjoyed, loved and thought was delicious; soul satisfying. A part of that movie touched my soul, it reached to the inside of my subconscious mind and told me that if you want to live fearlessly, you’re going to have to know that one day you are going to die. When i heard that line, i thought it was probably true, and that was it. I still wonder if its important to know that one day i am going to die.

“Fearlessly” to me means “without being afraid of butterflies”. Because I have overcome many fears, fear of life, darkness, height, but its this fear, the fear of butterflies, that I really want to overcome because its irrational. I want to know why i am afraid of it.

So, this is crazy, i wonder, if i realize that I am going to die one day, then may be i wont be afraid of butterflies anymore. Perhaps i can see how beautiful these creatures are instead of being afraid of them. I saw one today, it was really gorgeous, it was small, and it was exactly like a paper flying in the wind but it had life. It was beautiful, I thought. Ps: I am seeing a doctor, asap, with regard to my fear.

So once again about death. My friend died, he killed himself. Life is so hard, its easier to die than to struggle, perhaps that’s what he thought before taking such a crazy decision. I don’t agree. I wish I had called him at least once in these 6 months, to check on how he is doing. Not that I could have made a difference to his life, but I just wish I had done that.

Life is hard, i agree. Each person with their own fight but I think that’s what is awesome about life. Anyway, its just weird knowing how different people think differently.

There is more to life my dear, did it not strike you that there is so much more to do? How could you put an end to what you didn’t begin?

What did he think? He was just smart enough to escape old age? I still think it was one of the most stupid decisions he has ever made. God helps those who help themselves. You have to work hard to make a life for yourself. Its not easy, but its not difficult either. My father says life is pre written. Things happen the way it does because that’s how its meant to be. God creates your destiny even before you step feet into this world. I wonder if its true.

Love you a lot chandroo, i will always miss you now.
😢

Leave a Reply

