Why you shouldn’t fall in love with your friends.


Because life is your individual journey. It is something that you own for yourself. It is something from which you learn, understand and transform. In life, you cannot try to own the people you like.

Having friends is a lot like having material things in life. Its beautiful, it will give you happiness when its there. It will give you sadness when its broken and the memories will remain no matter what. But unlike material things people are not something that you can own. People are just people, individual and unique. Just as much as wanting to own other people is silly, it is silly to want to be owned by them. Your friends don’t define who you are, you do. Or in this case, I do. 👍

In my life I have had many friends but I have fallen in love with the best, and it has gotten me to the cliff. The cliff from which I can fall and die or enjoy the view. It takes a great deal to learn to clear your mind regularly but it is a fantastic feeling when you do so. Yes, like all good things, this journey has been great too.

Anyway, Friendship is one of the greatest relationships one can have. Because it is a thing of the present, its a thing of happiness and above all You don’t have to spend a great deal of time and love to create it, it just happens. You might not like everyone you meet. But some will be amazing. My advice is simple, do not fall in love with those particular amazing people you meet.

When I sit back and think to myself why I don’t have much friends in life I realize that its because i have fallen in love with the best, and then, destroyed that relationship. Its like someone gave me the most fragile flower and I behaved like i didn’t know what to do with it. I behaved like a monkey. Instead of nurturing it and giving it water, I ate it just to see what it tasted like. You have no idea how many relationships I have destroyed in the past.. Which is why I think i should never fall in love with friends.

Every relationship is unique. If you like someone a lot more than normal, then instead of falling in love, you should respect them and if you truly deserve it, that respect would be returned.

Having a respectful relationship is so much better than slapping each other, fighting or beating someone who used to be the best thing you know.

Sadly,
Mk.

Leave a Reply

