Confused, Lost. So Mysterious, my love.


I have and always will love the mysterious side of life. It takes abundant belief to move over from the normal faithless ocean into the eternal mystery of being. God is real. You don’t have to see it to believe it. The depth of analysis may vary from person to person, with age, life’s experiences, religion, etc, etc. What is god?

This takes me back to the great Scripture union mornings, that my lovely school used to organize. I have always been fascinated with meaningful songs. Especially when it involved god. “Faith as small as a mustard seed can move mountains by the power of the lord” I’ve always known what it means. I will always love the meaning of that song because its true. God is real. He lives in the very being. You are surrounded by god. Around you, towards you, within you. Everything that is outside, everything that you see, everything that you feel, hear and understand is god.

I’ve never liked the story of my life. Until i had no other choice but to accept it. After 27 years of my life, i realize that i have been asleep through the best part of it. Oh Mahananda Maye. How blessed am i to be awakened into the beauty of god. How great have my parents been in their lives. How much good have they done for me to be so blessed?

How much pain have i been through to realize the ultimate truth. Do you remember that moment? How shall i ever forget. How shall i thank that mysterious man for walking into my mind and sharing his divine secret. It was at that very moment that i was awakened from the sleep of mankind.

Now, everyday i sit by the side of a door and stare at the light. Oh how beautiful is the light of god, I wonder everytime i see. Sometimes the doors are golden. Sometimes there is god inside. Reflection transform into diamonds when they shimmer on the road. The end of the road seems mysterious when dark.

Shops are psychedelic. Shop keepers are weird. I’m looking for acid in all the wrong places. Love has replaced itself with the divine. Anyway, back to the SU MISSION story. These people who sang that amazing song, were the same people who cracked a joke. He said.. “God is love” but please dont misunderstand “Love is not god.” “I see some college students write in the back of their books. LOVE IS GOD” “No, Love is not god. But God is love.”

Leave a Reply

